Call to Book Private Paint & Sip Parties, Birthday Parties, or Kid Parties Shop Now

Order Online Call Us (701) 837-0002

Cart

Your cart is currently empty.

Books are windows to the world for children—reading is to the mind as exercise is to the body. Books encourage parent/child bonding, and reading aloud to children is the easiest way to enhance language and literacy development.

Research Shows: One primary predictor of what educational level a child will achieve is the number of books within the home.

Showing 16 - 30 of 145 result

Show per page

$ 7.99

Athlete vs. Mathlete Paperback – February 5, 2013

Owen Evans lights up the scoreboards. His brother, Russell, rocks the school boards. These twin brothers couldn't be more different. They've long kept the peace by going their separate ways, but all that is about to change. The new basketball coach recruits Russell for the seventh grade team and a jealous Owen has to fight to stay in the game. When someone tries to steal Russell's spot as captain of the mathlete team, will the two be able to put aside their differences in order to save his position? Or will they be sidelined?
Perfect for fans of Matt Christopher and Andrew Clements alike, this is a lighthearted and hilarious look at what happens when brains meets brawn meets basketball.
$ 7.95
Babies Around the World Board book – Illustrated, March 7, 2017
$ 7.95
It’s never too early to look at the world, and the things that you and your baby will enjoy, together. Making connections between images on a page and the real world is an important building block for your baby’s communication skills—and these simple, solid-white sports figures, paired with bold and colorful sports balls, provide a great high-contrast experience for young developing eyes.
$ 9.95
This handy logbook contains all you need to keep track of your new baby during the first three months.
  • Clear and flexible charts allow you to jot down when Baby sleeps, eats, is changed, and more, all in one place.
    • ''Notes'' columns and baby supply lists allow you and/or childcare providers to communicate what needs to be done when.
    • Portable size allows you to take your tracker on the go or keep it within reach for nighttime feedings.
    • Inside back cover pocket for notes, appointment cards, etc.
    • Sturdy hardcover binding.
    • Elastic band attached to back cover keeps your place or keeps book closed.
    • Book measures 5-3/4 inches by 8-1/4 inches high.
    • 96 pages.
    $ 12.95
    Backpack Explorer: Bird Watch: What Will You Find? Hardcover – Illustrated, May 12, 2020
    $ 9.95
    Game of the Year winner at the 2009 International Toy Fair, Bananagrams is the international phenomenon that started with a simple idea: "An anagram game that is so fast it will drive you bananas!" Doing for letters what Sudoku did for numbers, it's the obsessive new puzzle craze that starts with 144 letter tiles in a banana-shaped bag and captures all the fun of crosswords and word games like Scrabble and Boggle.

    Now comes Bananagrams! The Official Book, which translates the brain-twisting word fun of the game onto the page, and adds much, much more. Even if you've never dipped your hand into the Bananagrams pouch, the book stands on its own with hours of challenging play. Written by the only three-time National Scrabble Champion, Joe Edley, Bananagrams! offers sixteen clever puzzle types, including Banana Trees, where the object is to build word grids based on a theme; Banana Splits, a collection of four quick anagram puzzles to be solved in rapid-fire style; Banana Leaves, with its four-, five-, six- and seven-letter words; Banana Filling—what happens when you add a "K"?; and more. The puzzles have four levels of difficulty, from one banana to four bananas. Plus, there are glossaries; special strategies for Bananagrams: The Game; a list of "Weords"—weird words that are cool to play; two- and three-letter words to take your game to the next level; fun banana facts; and, of course, an answer key.
    $ 12.99
    Once upon a time, there was a large brown bear who found a book lying under a tree... This exquisite new picture book from renowned creator, Emma Chichester Clark, is a magical story of friendship to power the imagination and encourage children (and bears!) towards a lifelong love of reading.
    $ 5.99
    The fourth and concluding book about Jack - an ordinary boy who does extraordinary things. Jack still loves photography, surfing, and his crazy family, and things are going well until he notices that his best friend Christopher is starting to miss school and hiding out and avoiding everyone. And when a soccer game turns ugly, Jack knows that, again, the bullying has to stop.
    $ 6.95
    Featuring a beachful of bare-bellied hippos—including one tiny baby who can only say “Bee Bo”—the Belly Button Book is a quirky addition to the phenomenally successful Boynton on Board series. Every page captivates with Sandra Boynton’s inimitable illustrations and joyful rhyming text:

    Soon after dark, upon the beach, we sing a hippo song, and if you’re feeling in the mood, we hope you’ll sing along: “Belly Belly Button, you’re oh so fine. Ooo, Belly Button, I’m so happy you’re mine.”

    Shiny and sturdy, and featuring a great (navel-shaped, naturally) die-cut cover, the Belly Button Book provides enduring, giggly, read-aloud fun.
    $ 14.99

    Kids will love seeing their beloved Green Toys Sport Boats embark on exciting adventures throughout the pages of this book!
    Davey and Pearl deliver boxes across the lake. But business is booming, and they need to move the boxes faster and faster! Come along as the two ducks discover that sometimes you have to slow down and make a plan if speed is what you need. 
    With vibrant artwork and fun, rhyming text, this book will have little boat lovers recreating the action with their own toys long after story time is over.

    “…the story’s message skews toward sustainability:careful planning can reduce wasted time, effort, and materials. Children, however, will mostly see two
    megacute delivery ducks ...” – Booklist.com

    Printed in the USA on 100% post-consumer recycled paper with soy inks. 32 pages, hardcover.

    $ 8.99
    Reading has never been so furry! Our new set of six soft-hearted bespectacled book buddies are surely the most positively perfect pet purchase for all literaryloving lads and lasses. You'll enjoy many hours of happy reading with your newbook-tail companion and when the time comes to close the covers for the day, they'll be ready to stretch out and safely keep your place until it's reading time once again. Thankfully it's only their minds that ever get hungry!
    $ 12.95
    The ultimate 3rd-grade workbook, with hundreds of curriculum-based activities, exercises, and games in every subject! 
     
    It’s fun to be smart! Loved by kids, teacher approved, and parent trusted, Brain Quest Grade 3 Workbook reviews and reinforces what kids are learning in the classroom in an instantly engaging, entertaining way. Each page is jam packed with hands-on activities and games covering spelling and vocabulary, reading comprehension, parts of speech, odds and evens, multiplication tables, and much, much more—with friendly illustrations throughout.

    Aligned with Common Core State Standards and expertly vetted by award-winning teachers, this workbook is designed to appeal to kids’ natural curiosity, with interactive layouts and easy-to-follow explanations that take the intimidation out of learning. Plus, it’s written to help parents follow along and explain key concepts for homework help! With colorful stickers, a fold-out poster, award certificate, and Brain Quest Mini Decks in the back

    Also available: Summer Brain Quest Workbooks (Pre-K & K through Grades 5 & 6) and Brain Quest Decks (Pre-K through Grade 7).
    $ 12.95
    The ultimate 4th-grade workbook, with hundreds of curriculum-based activities, exercises, and games in every subject! 
     
    It’s fun to be smart! Loved by kids, teacher approved, and parent trusted, Brain Quest Grade 4 Workbook reviews and reinforces what kids are learning in the classroom in an instantly engaging, entertaining way. Each page is jam packed with hands-on activities and games covering language arts, multiplication and division, geometry, graphs, time lines, and much, much more—with friendly illustrations throughout.

    Aligned with Common Core State Standards and expertly vetted by award-winning teachers, this workbook is designed to appeal to kids’ natural curiosity, with interactive layouts and easy-to-follow explanations that take the intimidation out of learning. Plus, it’s written to help parents follow along and explain key concepts for homework help! With colorful stickers, a fold-out poster, award certificate, and Brain Quest Mini Decks in the back.

    Also available: Summer Brain Quest Workbooks (Pre-K & K through Grades 5 & 6) and Brain Quest Decks (Pre-K through Grade 7).
    $ 12.95
    Busy Little Hands: Art Play!: Activities for Preschoolers Hardcover – November 10, 2020
    $ 8.99
    But First, We Nap: A Little Book About Nap Time Board book – September 17, 2018
    translation missing: en.general.search.loading